Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events (39)

Filter by:
Month Category
Date Event Name Category
November 2019
Nov 09 Saturday - Nov 11 Monday LIBRARY CLOSED FOR REMEMBRANCE DAY  Other
Nov 12 Tuesday 04:00 pm - 05:30 pm Artastic for Kids Painting Class Arts & Culture
Nov 12 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm Knit Wits Arts & Culture
Nov 13 Wednesday 10:15 am - 01:15 pm Bredin Career Services  Other
Nov 13 Wednesday 06:30 pm Library Board Meeting
PUBLIC WELCOME!
Meeting
Nov 14 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Nov 14 Thursday 06:00 pm Animanga Screening - Nozaki-kun  Arts & Culture
Nov 15 Friday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
Nov 16 Saturday 04:30 pm - 06:30 pm Underground Cinema - The Rocky Horror Picture Show  Other
Nov 18 Monday 06:00 pm - 09:00 pm Loose ThreadsDo you enjoy quilting? Can you sew a straight line? Let's bust into that fabric stash and be inspired. Come join our quilting club. Bring your new or unfinished projects and meet fellow quilters in your community. Share your quilting stories and talents with other members. And check out the many quilting resources we have available. Some ... Arts & Culture
Nov 19 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 07:30 pm French Conversation Workshop  Other
Nov 19 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm The Spinning Yarns Arts & Culture
Nov 19 Tuesday 03:30 pm - 05:00 pm Minecraft Club Other
Nov 20 Wednesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm Scrap that Page!

SCRAP THAT PAGE
Wednesday, November 20th
6:30 - 8:00 pm
COST: $10 (cost for supplies)
Grab your sicissors and tape runner, then join us on the 3rd Wednesday of each month for our Scrap that Page club night.
Whether you are learning or have been scrapbooking for a long time, Christine will demonstrate ...
Arts & Culture
Nov 21 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Nov 21 Thursday 06:00 pm - 07:30 pm Animanga  Arts & Culture
Nov 22 Friday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
Nov 26 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm Knit Wits Arts & Culture
Nov 26 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 07:30 pm French Conversation Workshop  Other
Nov 26 Tuesday - Nov 30 Saturday Winter Silent Auction  Other
Nov 27 Wednesday 07:00 pm - 08:30 pm Between the Covers Book ClubJoin us on the 4th Wednesday of each month. 
Book choices are made by the book club participants. 
November book discussion is A Gentleman In Moscow by Amor Towles



Meeting
Nov 28 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Nov 28 Thursday 06:00 pm - 07:30 pm Animanga  Arts & Culture
Nov 29 Friday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
December 2019
Dec 02 Monday 06:00 pm - 09:00 pm Loose ThreadsDo you enjoy quilting? Can you sew a straight line? Let's bust into that fabric stash and be inspired. Come join our quilting club. Bring your new or unfinished projects and meet fellow quilters in your community. Share your quilting stories and talents with other members. And check out the many quilting resources we have available. Some ... Arts & Culture
Dec 03 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm The Spinning Yarns Arts & Culture
Dec 04 Wednesday 06:00 pm - 07:00 pm LEGO BLOCK PARTY
Other
Dec 05 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Dec 05 Thursday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm Scrap that Card Club

 
First Thursday of each Month!
Come join the club, learn how to make special occasion cards. 
Cost is $5 (for supplies). 
Please sign up and pay in advance at the library front desk by Saturday before the class.


Arts & Culture
Dec 05 Thursday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
Dec 10 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm Knit Wits Arts & Culture
Dec 11 Wednesday 06:30 pm Library Board Meeting
PUBLIC WELCOME!
Meeting
Dec 12 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Dec 12 Thursday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
Dec 16 Monday 06:00 pm - 09:00 pm Loose ThreadsDo you enjoy quilting? Can you sew a straight line? Let's bust into that fabric stash and be inspired. Come join our quilting club. Bring your new or unfinished projects and meet fellow quilters in your community. Share your quilting stories and talents with other members. And check out the many quilting resources we have available. Some ... Arts & Culture
Dec 17 Tuesday 06:30 pm - 08:00 pm The Spinning Yarns Arts & Culture
Dec 19 Thursday 10:15 am - 11:00 am Cozy Corner Stories and Preschool Craft Time

Other
Dec 19 Thursday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other
Dec 26 Thursday 10:15 am - 10:45 am Cozy Corner Stories at Aspen House  Other